My Account
0
cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Search
 
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
 
 
 
 
ASHLAND
oregon
 
 
EUGENE
oregon
 
 
FREE
SHIPPING
AT $80!
 
 
Close
 
No cover photo available.
 
Store:  Family Games
Edition:  Pig Mania / Pass the Pigs
Theme:  Pig, Humorous
Format:  Dice Games

Pig Mania


Funagain Games does not stock this edition of this title [], but it may be available in another edition. Try: Pass the Pigs


Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)

Players
2 or more

Designer(s): David Moffat

Manufacturer(s): David Moffat

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Information

Product Reviews

 
 
 
 
 

Average Rating: 4.1 in 11 reviews

Sort reviews by:

 
 
 
 
 
Ridiculous Fun!
October 02, 2003

This game is a blast! It's simple enough for kids to play and entertaining enough for adults to enjoy. And how many of your friends wouldn't be intrigued if you invited them over to roll some pigs around? A great game for the whole family that you can take anywhere. **Disclaimer** If you live in FL like me, you may want to consult the state constitution to make sure this game is not a violation of a recent ammendment :-)

 
 
 
 
 
This game is one of the best!
September 15, 2003

My own kids grew up with this game and played it so often they nearly wore the legs off the pigs.

Now as an elementary teacher, I use it with small groups of students to help them with basic math skills, reading, following directions, etc. They love it! My sincere thanks to the 'inventor' for a quality, very creative game!

 
 
 
 
 
family favorite!
July 24, 2003

This game is one of my families favorite games. We play it all the time. Each game is a ton of laughs. It is easy to learn and play. Any age child can play up to the oldest senior. I would recommend this game to anyone. As a matter of fact I have a game for each of my children and a couple extras put away for the future so we will always have this game.

 
 
 
 
 
I loved this game!
August 18, 2002

Perhaps it's the company you play this silly and fun game with, but I found it very entertaining, especially in a mixed age group. Watching to see the way the piggies fall when they're cast like dice is truly a way to forget the rigors of daily life.

It seems to me this would also be a good party game for adults, too!

 
 
 
 
 
by Ben
Fantastic
September 20, 2001

Pass The Pigs has to be one of the best games ever. I have had mine for 2 years now. It's a simple but very addictive game. A great game to play while drinking. Try playing on different surfaces, e.g. glass, table, magazines, concrete, counter top. Also, be sure to keep all of your used game cards. Write the date on each along with who played that game. Keeping records is key to remembering high scores and pig positions people rolled. I still have not seen anyone roll a Double Leaning Jowler.

Good Luck!

 
 
 
 
 
I lost my Pigs!
August 05, 2000

Get ready to have fun. My friends and I enjoy this game immensely. Pigs are a lot more fun to throw around than plain dice.

Be careful though. The pigs are easily lost and it is virtually impossible to find a replacement set.

Overall, those little oinkers proved an entire evening of laughs and squeals!

 
 
 
 
 
pass the piggies memories...
March 02, 2002

I played this game about 12 years ago now whilst spending time on a moshav in Tiberius, Israel. It was largely used as a tool to make people drink. started with beer then soon moved to shots of wodka!! dear i say there were many nights that i don't quite remember, but I DO remember, and have some hilarious and fond memories of pass the pigs. Although, being a decade older, I doubt I would play it now. The rules remained the same with everyone competing to get the highest score. the lowest having to drink. double dots was a 'make a rule' or nominate to drink. games were fast and furious. and took some time to find where the hell those pigs were amongst the carnage the next morning. one pig seemed to have half his leg gnawed off (don't ask me how!), but it still stood up fine. I'll always remember a fellow pigs competitor making an offer to purchase my pigs, at quite a reasonable price, however, for memories sake, i held onto em.

Now, I'm not so much interested in drinking games, and I don't think pigs have much more to offer than that. (otherwise you could probably toss a pair of dice for a similar sort of game) so hence my score now, but 12 years ago, i would have rated it a good solid 5!

 
 
 
 
 
Great 'between games' game
August 16, 2001

Not much brain power required for this one. And it's silly enough to get even the most stoic players grinning.

I have never played more than three games of Pass the Pigs at one sitting. I can't imagine playing this game all night long.

Still, it's great fun with easy to learn rules, simple enough for kids, and a great diversion to boot. The pigs-dice are the only special item necessary for this game. Just about anything can be used to keep score (including memory, if you're the trusting type). It's highly portable and very compact.

 
 
 
 
 
Dumb fun
July 10, 2001

Yet another press-your-luck dice game, this one is inferior to the mechanics of either Can't Stop or [page scan/se=0442/sf=category/fi=stockall.asc/ml=20]Cosmic Wimpout, reviewed separately. What makes Pass the Pigs unique is that the dice this turn around are shaped like, you guessed it, pigs.

The pigs can come to rest in a number of different positions, some more likely than others. Players earn points for certain combos, and lose their collected points if they score a 'pig out'. There is practically no strategy to the game, but it comes in a cleverly designed little box and can be put in a shirt pocket. Perfect for playing in a bar or when waiting for a table at a restaurant, if you don't mind the funny looks you are sure to get!

Recommended for those wanting a shirt pocket game that can be taught in two minutes or less.

 
 
 
 
 
by Paul
Pure fun luck
June 21, 2000

Rolling little pigs is funny. This is an undeniable fact. The game is a simple gambling game, deciding whether or not to stop rolling the pigs, but is a hilarious diversion for family and kids. Don't expect a lot of strategy. Don't expect a great game. But it is funny.

 
 
 
 
 
Simple, light-hearted family game
August 22, 1999

This easy to learn and simple to play game can be played by any number of players. The game essentially consists of two tiny cute rubber pigs, that are rolled on the table like dice. Depending on the orientation of the pigs, different point values are scored. The roller can keep rolling for as long as they dare to, however the score is not recorded until the pigs are passed. This is important because some rolls will automatically end your turn, giving you no score at all.

It is a very funny game, as players push their luck and concentrate on all the pig positions. The winner is the first to reach whatever score you decide is a good stopping point.

Other Resources for Pig Mania:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.