My Account
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Funagain Points System Funagain Membership System Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
AT $80!
No cover photo available.
Get Funagain Points by submitting media! Full details, including content license, are available here.
You must be logged in to your account to submit media. Please click here to log in or create a free account.

Score Four

Funagain Games does not stock this edition of this title [], usually because it's out of print.

Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)


Manufacturer(s): Lakeside

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Information

  • Manufacturer(s): Lakeside

  • Players: 2

  • Weight: 700 grams (estimated)

  • Customer Favorites Rank: #107

Product Reviews


Average Rating: 4.6 in 10 reviews

Sort reviews by:

Score Four-best game I play in a long time
June 19, 2009

My friend and I brought the game at the goodwill, I will tell you it's the money I spent in a very long time! We play in starbucks, on the beach, in the car and at home. We just could not get enough of the game. Everywhere we play people stop us to ask about the game.

I can make a score 4 game
March 23, 2006

It is great to see that there are people out there that remember this game. My dad, who is in his 60's, and I play this almost everytime I visit him. He still has the original game although now the pins have been replaced with nails.

I decided to make him a new game out of solid walnut and zebra wood. If you would like to see a picture of the game, send me an email and I will send you a picture.

Taught it to my Cub Scouts
July 23, 2004

My 12 boys thought it was a great game. Made ours with a board, finishing nails and 'pony beads(every crafts store in America has them for a buck a bag.)Taught other leaders about the game. Does the company ever plan on making it again? They are losing money every time I play it with somebody and they see how easy it is to make. I sure it teaches boys spatial reasoning and planning ahead. We even played with teams, having each boy take a single turn and allowing the next boty on a team to take the next turn. Fantastic Game

Amazingly addictive little game
July 18, 2004

We played this in the physics/chemistry lab at lunch during high school, and anyone who tried it loved it. I lost my copy long ago, and was trying to recall the name to see if it is around when I ran into this. Would be Awesome if someone tried to market it again.

by Brad
Awesome game!
February 04, 2004

Played this game as a kid with my father. Spent hour trying to out smart each other... However, the game disappeared. I've been trying to find another game with no luck at all. If anyone has a hot tip as to where one can find another game, I'm all ears!!!

Fantastic spatial strategy game, easy to learn!
January 14, 2004

I owned this game as a teenager and loved it.

It is a 3-D tic tac toe game, played in a 4x4x4 3-D space, and 4 in a row wins. This game is not sold anymore. I make my own by hand and everyone who plays it loves it too! Even more interesting to me is that in untold hundreds or thousands of games I have played and watched, I've never seen a tie! Someone always wins. Once it came down to the VERY LAST play, which was set up to be a win. But then we noticed an earlier win that neither of us had seen! This is a truly excellent strategy game requiring an incredible amount of energy imagining 'abstract spatial relationships'. It's not as challenging as Chess nor Go, but likewise it is utterly simple to learn and to play. Well worth it!

A 3 Dimensional Game of Tic, Tac, Toe
January 01, 2004

The 3 dimensional game of tic tac toe has 3 levels of playing. you can get tic tac toe on one of the levels or up and down, using all three levels. You can also get get tic, tac, toe diagonally, again, using all three levels. What I like about it is that it makes you think, and put a strategy together.

If Tic Tac Toe and Chess had a child
August 09, 2003

I love this game. If you're good at mental, spatial imaging it can be a very compelling and fun game when playing against the right person.

I played it all the time when I was a kid and recently dusted it off to great reviews by my nephews and nieces. They said it's like a 3d 'Connect-4', but had never seen the game before. Frankly, I'm surprised this game isn't sold anymore (I can't seem to find any new copies of it), I think it'd be a sure-fire seller if marketed correctly-

A Classic Game in Every Way!
January 14, 1999

No family should be without this quick playing little abstract game in their closet. It's been around for years and can be an interesting deversion for children or a test of wits for two chess grandmasters.

When I was in college we kept one of these games in the dorm lounge. It was played around the clock.


It's the same game as Connect 4!
December 04, 2009

I was very disappointed when I discovered that this game is almost the exact same game as Connect 4.

Sure, Connect 4 is kind of fun. It's better than Tic Tac Toe, but it is not very engaging. Well why pay more for a Score Four when you can get Connect Four for less?

Other Resources for Score Four:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.