My Account
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Funagain Points System Funagain Membership System Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
AT $80!
Crib Wars
Get Funagain Points by submitting media! Full details, including content license, are available here.
You must be logged in to your account to submit media. Please click here to log in or create a free account.
Store:  Card Games, Family Games
Edition:  Cribbage
Format:  Board Games, Card Games

Crib Wars

List Price: $28.00
Your Price: $24.99
(11% savings!)
(Worth 2,499 Funagain Points!)

This item is out of stock indefinitely []. You can still add the item to your cart and we will ship it to you as soon as it becomes available! We do not expect it within the 30-day period for .


Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)

Ages Play Time Players
8+ 20-120 minutes 2-6

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Information

Product Reviews


Average Rating: 4.6 in 9 reviews

Sort reviews by:

by Peter
A Must for Crib Players
April 07, 2004

This unique concept of playing cribbage makes the game not only strategic but also more enjoyable to play than the standard game of cribbage.

Though it may appear during a game that a particular player has an advantage, that advantage could be short-lived.

I recommend you try it for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

by Andre
Wow! Awesome Game!
December 26, 2002

I got this game for Christmas 2002 and it's the best. First game took us 3 hours to play and let me tell you, it was fun. Everyone watching us wanted to play it. This version is by far the best crib version ever! I can see myself wearing out the holes from playing so much. I absolutely love it.

Greatest cribbage game ever. We love it!
November 03, 2002

For the serious cribbage players. Adds new twists and challenges. Come from behind winning is common and delightful.

Rule are straight forward and easy to follow.

Good for cribbage players who seek longer and more stimulating games.

Great value for the price. We will be giving Crib Wars as presents this Christmas season.

very fun and sometimes intense, great game
January 06, 2002

Just when you think you can't lose something drastic happens and then it's a hole new game.It's Great fun and all crib players will enjoy this game. Amust have crib board. It's easy to play and also quite long. You'll have to put aside about 1 hour to play this game.

should be called: Crib Traps
December 29, 2001

I played this game with my sister-in-law the other night for the first time--enjoyed it tremendously. Only thing that I found wrong was the name: Crib Wars. It should have been called something else. Nevertheless, I did enjoy the game.

This game is TOO much fun!
November 12, 2001

I played Crib Wars for the first time two weeks ago and was hooked immediately. I play regular Crib occasionally, but this is tons more fun for a group. After that weekend, my friends and I ordered three games. We just had a tournament and it was a riot. You can set a time limit for the Time Trap but it's much more fun when opponents stay in there for a long time. I would highly recommend this game for hours of enjoyment.

automatically hooked
February 09, 2003

I bought the game as a Christmas gift for my inlaws. Decided to try it out one night first and haven't stopped playing it since. I Had to buy another one to replace the first. Thank God they still had them in stock because they love it too! We'll worth the money.

by Kyle
Lots of fun, but for Cribbage lovers only
November 12, 2002

I bought this game for my parents last year, and they keep playing it over and over. It's the sort of game that drives them crazy but they just can not get enough.

It's a lot of fun, but you really do have to like playing cribbage a lot. And I mean a whole lot.

We added a few house rules to make the game less frustrating. Most importantly: each penalty area only counts one time against each player (otherwise you can easily wind up in a semmingly endless loop).

For Hardcore Cribbers Only!
May 01, 2001

If you buy Crib Wars, I can only hope you really, really, REALLY like cribbage... a lot!

Unlike normal cribbage boards which have 121 holes in an unbroken like from start to finish, Crib Wars has 336 holes along its main track not including various short cuts, reverse loops and setbacks. The photos of the game should convey the immensity of this unusual plastic board.

If you land on certain spaces by play, hand or crib count, your peg is sent forward or back depending on the feature you hit. Red skips slide you ahead 20 holes (a la Sorry), time traps send your peg along a loop backwards, short cuts could let you pass over 34 or a whopping 66 holes. Penalty boxes work a little differently. If two are playing, the box sends your peg back 20 spaces while allowing your opponent to advance 20 holes. If three are playing, the penalized player must spend the next three hands in the box without playing or scoring.

Obviously, games can take quite a while to complete and some of setbacks may seem insurmountable especially when your opponent is ahead by an entire normal cribbage game's worth. Amusingly, the official rules forbid players from quitting once they have started.

If you're the kind of person who plays several cribbage games in one sitting, you may just enjoy the marathon challenge and strategic play of Crib Wars. The average player, however, may just find this game to be a cribbage death march.

Other Resources for Crib Wars:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.