My Account
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Funagain Points System Funagain Membership System Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
AT $80!
Get Funagain Points by submitting media! Full details, including content license, are available here.
You must be logged in to your account to submit media. Please click here to log in or create a free account.
Store:  Party Games
Edition:  Outburst
Series:  Outburst
Other:  Party Game Gifts


Funagain Games does not stock this edition of this title [], usually because it's out of print.

Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)

2 or more

Manufacturer(s): Mattel

Please Login to use shopping lists.

  • Please note that due to manufacturer restrictions, we are unable to ship MATTEL products outside the United States.

Product Description

Bring Outburst to your next party -- your friends will never stop talking about it!

Outburst is the uproariously funny adult game of common knowledge that people have been shouting about for years! And since one good Outburst deserves another, we've updated the topics and answers -- for hours of non-stop fun.

Quick! You've got 60 seconds to shout out "Parts of the Body that Come in Pairs". What do you think are the answers listed on the card? No matter how numerous or humorous your choices are, you only get credit for the words that appear on the card. So spout off everything you can think of as you try to score all 10.

Can you name "10 Slang Terms for Money"... or... "10 Movie Studios"?

Pick from hundreds of topics, for thousands of verbal explosions -- and hours of fun! Aren't you ready for a really good outburst!

Product Information

  • Manufacturer(s): Mattel

  • Year: 2001

  • Players: 2 or more

  • Weight: 941 grams

  • Customer Favorites Rank: #117


  • deck of Outburst Topic cards
  • score card
  • card viewer
  • 2 scoring glides
  • plastic tray
  • 6 pass chips
  • 10-sided die
  • 6-sided die
  • sand timer
  • instructions

Product Reviews


Average Rating: 4.6 in 7 reviews

Sort reviews by:

Everybody loves Electronic Outburst!
February 13, 2008

We bought Electronic Outburst about 5 years ago. It was the last one and I've not seen another one since. We take it with us every where we travel, whenever we visit friends and family and bring it out whenever we have company. EVERYBODY LOVES IT!!!!

The categories are thought provoking and the answers can sometimes be off the wall! It really forces you to stretch your brain. When you play with teams the energy and excitement are through the roof!

I wish that I could find another one because we've worn ours out.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
by Lynne
A great laugh with easy to follow rules and fun to play!
May 15, 2004

We played the game for the first time last night and we really enjoyed it. What we liked best was that there was no complicated rules to actually finish the game - you get to the finish space - it's the end of the game!

What's fun too is what you think may be any easy topic to list 10 things - your things might not be on the list! Frustrating but fun!

The best time we had in Las Vegas
January 05, 2004

A friend of my wifes brought this game with her out from Oklahoma. What a blast highly recommended. We primarily played in the car on the way to events and trips. It was the best thing we did. Buy this game your friends and family will love it and it will be the hit at all the parties

by Peter
A lot of fun with a few drinks
June 22, 2003

Got roped into this one at a christmas dinner and ended up thorougly enjoying it.

You have to guess a list, say, capitals, and get all ten on the list in 30 seconds. Depending on your success you move along the board towards the end.

It's a lot of fun, easy to explain to people who've never played and quite evil if you divide the teams into men and women. Best played with 6 plus I would say.

This game ROCKS!
March 02, 2003

The focus of this game is the brainstorming activity of guessing, and exclaiming, the words associated with the topic. The old means of scorekeeping, with the game board, just got in the way of the FUN! The electronic version of this game translates to PURE FUN!!! With as little as two players you WILL have a good time!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
by Kim B.
Awesome game for everyone!
August 28, 2008

This is a fantastic game, and we play it on every major holiday so the entire family can play. I like that there is virtually no limit on players and people can join in as they please.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, is that I wish there was a new edition with more up-to-date categories and answers.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
Fun, but can get stale over time
March 02, 2005

Outburst is a blast with a large group. It is probably one of the best large group party games ever made, because it doesn't require a lot of explanation or set up. Open up the box, and your playing in seconds.

Now for the drawback: The subjects are too time-sensitive. The answers that are on the cards may be correct and even obvious today, but five years from now they are horrendously outdated. I have the original Outburst and half of the answers are not even accurate today. Now I understand that things change over time, but instead of releasing refill packs they continually release a whole new game. Not only do they release a whole new game, but they are always changing the card reader so that you can't resurrect old cards from the past. It's just not worth the cost in my opinion.

If you have never played Outburst, then ignore that last paragraph because you really should try this game. It really is fun and you will want to play again and again. Just don't count on playing the same game four or five years down the line.

Other Resources for Outburst:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.