My Account
0
cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Search
 
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
 
 
 
 
ASHLAND
oregon
 
 
EUGENE
oregon
 
 
FREE
SHIPPING
AT $80!
 
 
Zoom In 6 nimmt!
Close Zoomed Image 6 nimmt!

6 nimmt!

international edition


Funagain Games does not stock this edition of this title [], but it may be available in another edition. Try: The Walking Dead: Card Game


Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)

Product Awards:  

Ages Play Time Players
10+ 45 minutes 2-10

Designer(s): Wolfgang Kramer

Manufacturer(s): Amigo

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Description

Players start with ten random number cards. These are played in turns onto four card rows. Players attempt to play all their cards without laying the 6th card in a row, as this results in a penalty. Over a predetermined number of rounds the player with the least penalty points wins.

Product Awards

Mensa Best Mind Game Award
Best Mind Game, 1996
Games Magazine Awards
Best Family Card Game, 1996
Spiel des Jahres
Nominee, 1994
Deutscher Spiele Preis
1st place, 1994

Product Information

  • Designer(s): Wolfgang Kramer

  • Manufacturer(s): Amigo

  • Artist(s): Franz Vohwinkel

  • Year: 2001

  • Players: 2 - 10

  • Time: 45 minutes

  • Ages: 10 and up

  • Weight: 205 grams

  • All-Time Sales Rank: #233

  • Language Requirements: Game components are language-independent. Manufacturer's rules are printed in multiple languages (including English).

Contents:

  • 104 playing cards
  • 1 set of rules

Product Reviews

 
 
 
 
 

Average Rating: 4.5 in 11 reviews

Sort reviews by:

 
 
 
 
 
Very Addictive!
October 21, 2003

Like everyone else said...this is a quick and addictive game...very fun, light game that can be played anywhere with anyone with a very quick introduction/explanation.

I honestly think there's something wrong with the rating system...this game HAS to be ranked way higher than this! Just look at the reviews...has anyone had anything bad to say about it?

 
 
 
 
 
Easy, Exciting, Entertaining
August 06, 2003

This is German game, and I recommend it from Japan, to you, American gamers. I played it with all of my family, cousins, neighbors, colleagues, and had a lot of fun. The rule is rather easy. You can tell in 10 minutes with dealing cards. But strategy is strange, and hard to master. Thus makes everyone play one more time, and more... A playing time is very short, but you always want one more play. Very addictive. The game is for 2 to 10 players, so it will fit almost every occasion.

 
 
 
 
 
The ideal introduction to German card games.
August 05, 2003

This game may be short on theme but it's never short of tension. A simple set of rules and the simultaneous play of cards make this a great game.

Knowing your opponents is just as important as following the numbers. Our group never tires of this one. Why this game never became as big as such an overated game as Uno here in the states is beyond me.

 
 
 
 
 
Very entertaining
August 02, 2003

This is a very entertaining game, that through easy dynamics becomes almost addictive. A game for everybody that loves calculated risk, but are too afraid to enter the stockmarket. Most people introduced to this game, ends up buing it.

This even works as a closer for serious gamers.

 
 
 
 
 
Brilliant. Works with 2-10 equally as well...
March 16, 2003

This game deserves the kudos it gets. It is great. It supports up to 10, but also 2 players well (for 2 players, cut cards down in deck to 24 instead of 104). The 2 player game is a pretty nasty tactical one, with simultaneous play leading to a bit of unpredictability.

 
 
 
 
 
A game with wide appeal
January 04, 2002

I just wanted to add a high rating for this addictive game. It's a great game to carry around. I brought it to several holiday get-togethers over the last few months and although it met some skeptical reaction at first (these are family and friends, not avid gamers), once everyone gave it a try, they ended up playing for hours. There may not be deep strategy, but if you're looking for a fun game with a wide general appeal, 6 Nimmt is a great choice.

What I thought particularly nice about the game is that it plays well with as few as two players and as many as ten players. There are other good points: it's easy to learn how to play; it only takes a few minutes per round; play is concurrent, so folks aren't sitting around waiting for their turn; even a beginning player can win a round; and people of all ages enjoy it. Plus, it's cheap and very portable. I highly recommend it!

 
 
 
 
 
Light Fun
February 17, 1998
A card game using numbers, it plays quickly and is great for children and families. Combining luck with skillful play, it's light and fun for 2-6 players.
 
 
 
 
 
Blind Bid For Bulls!
September 13, 2001

Initially, I thought this game felt too chaotic. Generally, I like blind bidding games, but this one just seemed colorless and random. Well, too bad my game group totally enjoys this one and brings it out often. It forced me to keep looking at this game to the point where it started to grow on me. The gameplay is simple: pick a card from your hand and try to avoid playing the sixth card in a row--if you play the sixth card, you have to take the row as points, and points are bad.

Is the game fun? Well, it certainly generates a lot of groans and sighs of relief as well as banging-head-on-table syndrome. So, yes, its fun. I cant tell you why exactly, but I think it boils down to the interaction. Every time you pull a card from your hand you are pitting it against everyone else and that creates a cool tension of outguessing people. It plays quickly, is quite inexpensive, and seems to appeal to nearly everybody. The art isnt much to look at, but it isnt horrid either. A solid game.

 
 
 
 
 
Quick, easy, fun!
August 07, 2000

After not having played this game for a while, we tried it again yesterday. As a family, sometimes it is more fun to play a quick, easy card game just for some laughs. This is one of those, but there is some thinking and strategy involved. There are choices to be made. And of course, you can play for several rounds and total points. After three rounds, the point totals for three people varied by four points. We preferred playing a game of three rounds, so that it became a little more challenging. The rules are simple and easy, so it is a good game for picnics and vacations.

 
 
 
 
 
by Wendy
A fast and fun game!
November 14, 1999

Plays great with a large crowd. Good for mixing kids in with adults.

There's more strategy with fewer players but more players is hilarious!

 
 
 
 
 
Take a turn at Take 6
July 14, 1999

Take 6 is a very easy game to learn. There are 100-odd cards, each with a different number, and each with its own number of 'bull heads', which you try to get as few of as you can. Ten cards are dealt to each player. Then four cards, marking the first cards of four rows, are laid on the table. Each player selects a card from their hand and places it face-down on the table. Then everyone turns them up simultaneously. The player who played the lowest number starts, and places it at the end of the row that ends with the biggest number that is smaller than the number on the player's card. Then the player with the next-lowest number places their card, and so on.

But if the card is the sixth in the row, then the player has to take all five of the cards that were previously in the row - and scores the number of bull heads on those cards. Similarly, if the number on the player's card is smaller than the numbers at the end of all four rows, then that player must take one row of their choice.

The interrelationships of these rules can mean that what you think is a safe card may actually not be, and could land you with a ton of bull heads. The game ends, Hearts-style, when someone has gone over the limit of 66 bull heads; the player with the least bull heads wins.

Take 6 is a very simple game which is entertaining enough as a two-player game, but will be much more fun with more players. The game rules ensure that there isn't much downtime even with the maximum of ten players.

Other Resources for 6 nimmt!:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.