My Account
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Funagain Points System Funagain Membership System Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
AT $80!
The Game of Redneck Life
Get Funagain Points by submitting media! Full details, including content license, are available here.
You must be logged in to your account to submit media. Please click here to log in or create a free account.
Store:  Strategy Games
Series:  Game of Redneck Life
Theme:  Humorous
Format:  Board Games

The Game of Redneck Life

List Price: $29.99
Your Price: $23.99
(20% savings!)
(Worth 2,399 Funagain Points!)

This item is In Stock []

Ages Play Time Players
13+ 60-120 minutes 2-6

Designer(s): Lori Dieda, Lisa Steenson

Manufacturer(s): Gut Bustin' Games

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Description

The Redneck Life Board Game takes you on a journey through Blue Collar Americana! Get hitched, divorced, re-married, and raise some young'ens. Through accidents and brawls, your character loses teeth during the game. Buy some back if you can -- as the player with the most teeth remaining at the end of the game wins!

Product Information

  • Designer(s): Lori Dieda, Lisa Steenson

  • Manufacturer(s): Gut Bustin' Games

  • Year: 2006

  • Players: 2 - 6

  • Time: 60 - 120 minutes

  • Ages: 13 and up

  • Weight: 1,215 grams

  • Language Requirements: Game components are printed in English. Manufacturer's rules are printed in English. This is a domestic item.


  • 1 Game board
  • 6 moving peices
  • 2 dice
  • Billy Bob Bucks (money)
  • Check N' Scrams (debt)
  • 10 Home photo cards
  • 20 Vehicle cards
  • 100 Go Redneckin' Cards
  • Rules and Charts
  • Score Sheets
The Game of Redneck Life has the following expansions available:
The Game of Redneck Life: Bustin' a Gut!
(20% savings!)
You might be interested in these related products as well:
Cheap Shot
(20% savings!)
Oh Gnome You Don't!
(19% savings!)

Product Reviews


Average Rating: 3.4 in 8 reviews

Sort reviews by:

by Toni8011
Love Love Love
July 24, 2014

We absolutely love this game. We laugh the whole way thru it. Funny names and situations for your player and trying to keep all your teeth. True Redneck Life. The game hits everything we wanted in a game. Gut Bustin games also has great customer service.

by Karissa
Awesome, entertaining game!
January 04, 2012

This game is so much fun to play with family and friends. We have all laughed until we cried at the humor this game offers. I would have to say this is by far my favorite game, and I have played many in my days. I would recommend this game to anyone who needs a good laughing. You wont ever regret it. Its an amazing game :)

by ZOE
A game that truely celebrates
August 27, 2007


I get the biggest kick out of keeping a diary, of sorts, and I write from the perspective of my red-necked alter-ego. When you play this game, it is a kind of ROLE PLAYING GAME, where, at the beginning of the game, all players roll the dice to determine WHAT THEIR NAME WILL BE (their IDENTITY - their RED NECKED ALTER EGO). So, as I play, I might be writing the MEMOIRS OF WYNONA BETH on the back of my score card. At the end of the game, I read the "MEMOIR" to the rest of my family for THE LAST LAUGH!

by Tiffany
This game is GREAT
September 26, 2006

I played this game for the first time over the weekend. I have to say that this game is one of the most entertaining games that I've come across. I would recommend it to anyone that needed some sort of entertainment for a small group. I wasn't sure what to expect at first...but we played it 3 times in a row!!! LOVE IT!!!

Are you up for A Great Laugh then this is the game for you.
August 14, 2007

The object of the game is to keep your teeth and try and stay out of debt because at the end of the game you loose teeth for every cent you owe in debt. It's nearly impossible to keep all of your teeth through out the game. But it is possible to end up with all of them (although I've played this game about 5 times and only seen it happen once) You win by having the most teeth left and case of a tie whoever has the most money.

The game is pretty simple to play although some of the details might not be appropriate for young children. This game is a game you play with fellow adults who just want to have a great laugh and don't really care about who wins although it has all the aspects to make it a competitive game if you wish to do so. I got this game on a whim and I still get asked to play by some of the people I first introduced it to. The first time I played I think we laughed the entire time from start to finish and I honestly think that there wasn't a dry eye in the place or a gut that didn't hurt at least a little bit by the end.

I would strongly recommend this game to those who are looking for a great laugh the simplicity of set up and the quick pace game make it a game that is fairly easily played in a hour or less.

by What the....
Keep looking
December 10, 2009

We played a great game with the Redneck theme, I bought this and it was not the same game. This took too much time to set up. The whole rolling dice for names, children and such took longer than was necessary. I'd like to find the Redneck game we played that was great fun. It was not this. I'd suggest you keep looking. There is a better game out there

by Lisa S.
Waste of Time
December 02, 2009

We found the set up lasted too long. The instructions were not well written and difficult to follow. People lost interest before the game started. There was no challenge or strategy to keep it going. WOULD NOT recommend this game to anyone with any sense of humor. Waste of money and time. Glad it was a gift since it is now in the trash.

by Sally G
Did not keep our interest
December 01, 2009

The idea sounded fun. Getting the game started by selecting names, teeth.... took to long. By the time we had everything in place to play the game we had lost interest. The game is a direct take off of "The Real Game of Life" even the layout was much of the same. Glad it was a gift, I would not waste my money on it. SG

Other Resources for The Game of Redneck Life:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.