My Account
0
cart
Your cart is currently empty.
Search
 
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
 
 
 
 
ASHLAND
oregon
 
 
EUGENE
oregon
 
 
FREE
SHIPPING
AT $80!
 
 
Zoom In Pass the Pigs
Close Zoomed Image Pass the Pigs

Pass the Pigs


List Price: $12.95
Your Price: $11.99
(7% savings!)
(Worth 1,199 Funagain Points!)

This item is In Stock []
Quantity:

Ages Play Time Players
7+ 20 minutes 2 or more

Designer(s): David Moffat

Manufacturer(s): Winning Moves USA

Please Login to use shopping lists.

  • WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD
    Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

Product Description

This classic party game for over 25 with a cool carrying case is easy to learn and fun to play. The manufacturer is running a contest: Enter to win a pair of gold-plated, sterling-silver pigs -- details inside.

Zoom In Photo 1 Image: Pass the Pigs
Close Zoomed Image aPass the Pigsb
Photo 1

Product Information

  • Designer(s): David Moffat

  • Manufacturer(s): Winning Moves USA

  • Year: 2009

  • Players: 2 or more

  • Time: 20 minutes

  • Ages: 7 and up

  • Weight: 175 grams

  • Language Requirements: This is a domestic item.

Contents:

  • 2 pig dice
  • 1 score pad
  • 1 scoring guide
  • 2 pencils
  • 1 plastic carrying case
  • instructions
You might be interested in these related products as well:

Product Reviews

 
 
 
 
 

Average Rating: 4 in 16 reviews

Sort reviews by:

 
 
 
 
 
Pass the fun!
May 18, 2006

We take this game camping, after stripping it down to its basic components (a pig in each pocket, a pencil, and the back of the map to keep score). The hilarious delight of this game is getting a long string of good tosses and deciding to chance, "Just one more". The wrong toss and you lose it all. Part of the charm is that you are tossing small plastic pigs, rather than more conventional dice. This is a small, portable game that packs a lot of fun!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
All-time favorite camp game!
August 26, 2004

we have loved this game for years. i remember playing it as a teenager with friends- it is hilarious fun! now i play with my two kiddidoos! it is a great game for camping too! we bring it on all our backpacking and canoe adventures! the entire game is compact, and a great travel game. i have given it to many friends throughout the years. you'll love it too!!!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
Ridiculous Fun!
October 02, 2003

This game is a blast! It's simple enough for kids to play and entertaining enough for adults to enjoy. And how many of your friends wouldn't be intrigued if you invited them over to roll some pigs around? A great game for the whole family that you can take anywhere. **Disclaimer** If you live in FL like me, you may want to consult the state constitution to make sure this game is not a violation of a recent ammendment :-)

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
This game is one of the best!
September 15, 2003

My own kids grew up with this game and played it so often they nearly wore the legs off the pigs.

Now as an elementary teacher, I use it with small groups of students to help them with basic math skills, reading, following directions, etc. They love it! My sincere thanks to the 'inventor' for a quality, very creative game!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
family favorite!
July 24, 2003

This game is one of my families favorite games. We play it all the time. Each game is a ton of laughs. It is easy to learn and play. Any age child can play up to the oldest senior. I would recommend this game to anyone. As a matter of fact I have a game for each of my children and a couple extras put away for the future so we will always have this game.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
I loved this game!
August 18, 2002

Perhaps it's the company you play this silly and fun game with, but I found it very entertaining, especially in a mixed age group. Watching to see the way the piggies fall when they're cast like dice is truly a way to forget the rigors of daily life.

It seems to me this would also be a good party game for adults, too!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
by Ben
Fantastic
September 20, 2001

Pass The Pigs has to be one of the best games ever. I have had mine for 2 years now. It's a simple but very addictive game. A great game to play while drinking. Try playing on different surfaces, e.g. glass, table, magazines, concrete, counter top. Also, be sure to keep all of your used game cards. Write the date on each along with who played that game. Keeping records is key to remembering high scores and pig positions people rolled. I still have not seen anyone roll a Double Leaning Jowler.

Good Luck!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
I lost my Pigs!
August 05, 2000

Get ready to have fun. My friends and I enjoy this game immensely. Pigs are a lot more fun to throw around than plain dice.

Be careful though. The pigs are easily lost and it is virtually impossible to find a replacement set.

Overall, those little oinkers proved an entire evening of laughs and squeals!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
I love this game
November 20, 2007

I love Pass the Pigs, it's mindless fun. I have two friends who also own PTP and we have PTP tournaments. We first do a round robin tournament with the three people with the highest total scores going into a one game final. The winner gets not one but two free dinners on the losers.

I was playing with a friend of mine and not only did his mom get into the game, so did mine. We had a children vs. parents best 3/5 tournament and in the end our moms won. This game brought us very together and we never laughed so hard until we played this game.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
March of the Pigs
July 31, 2010

I was only just introduced to this simple classic game. We played after Thanksgiving dinner when no one wanted to think too hard. After one game I left the table but at least ten more rounds were played with various people entering the game. A one-and-a-half year old was fascinated by the pigs and threw them twelve consecutive times, all legit winning points, earning 88 points before her “pig out.” It was fun.

Mechanics: You throw two miniature plastic pigs on a tabletop. Depending on which direction and how they land, points are awarded. A black dot on the side of each pig is a reference mark for a good position vs. losing position. You can roll as many times as you like, but as soon as you land in a “losing” position you “pig out” and lose your turn. It’s up to the player to decide when to stop rolling the dice.

Pro’s: Easy to explain the rules. Fun with few or many players. Inexpensive. Players of all ages will enjoy it. You get to throw pigs! Pigs!

Con’s: It gets repetitive pretty quick. A ‘gamer’ will likely get bored quick, like me, but still have fun with it.

 
 
 
 
 
pass the piggies memories...
March 02, 2002

I played this game about 12 years ago now whilst spending time on a moshav in Tiberius, Israel. It was largely used as a tool to make people drink. started with beer then soon moved to shots of wodka!! dear i say there were many nights that i don't quite remember, but I DO remember, and have some hilarious and fond memories of pass the pigs. Although, being a decade older, I doubt I would play it now. The rules remained the same with everyone competing to get the highest score. the lowest having to drink. double dots was a 'make a rule' or nominate to drink. games were fast and furious. and took some time to find where the hell those pigs were amongst the carnage the next morning. one pig seemed to have half his leg gnawed off (don't ask me how!), but it still stood up fine. I'll always remember a fellow pigs competitor making an offer to purchase my pigs, at quite a reasonable price, however, for memories sake, i held onto em.

Now, I'm not so much interested in drinking games, and I don't think pigs have much more to offer than that. (otherwise you could probably toss a pair of dice for a similar sort of game) so hence my score now, but 12 years ago, i would have rated it a good solid 5!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
Great 'between games' game
August 16, 2001

Not much brain power required for this one. And it's silly enough to get even the most stoic players grinning.

I have never played more than three games of Pass the Pigs at one sitting. I can't imagine playing this game all night long.

Still, it's great fun with easy to learn rules, simple enough for kids, and a great diversion to boot. The pigs-dice are the only special item necessary for this game. Just about anything can be used to keep score (including memory, if you're the trusting type). It's highly portable and very compact.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
Dumb fun
July 10, 2001

Yet another press-your-luck dice game, this one is inferior to the mechanics of either Can't Stop or [page scan/se=0442/sf=category/fi=stockall.asc/ml=20]Cosmic Wimpout, reviewed separately. What makes Pass the Pigs unique is that the dice this turn around are shaped like, you guessed it, pigs.

The pigs can come to rest in a number of different positions, some more likely than others. Players earn points for certain combos, and lose their collected points if they score a 'pig out'. There is practically no strategy to the game, but it comes in a cleverly designed little box and can be put in a shirt pocket. Perfect for playing in a bar or when waiting for a table at a restaurant, if you don't mind the funny looks you are sure to get!

Recommended for those wanting a shirt pocket game that can be taught in two minutes or less.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
by Paul
Pure fun luck
June 21, 2000

Rolling little pigs is funny. This is an undeniable fact. The game is a simple gambling game, deciding whether or not to stop rolling the pigs, but is a hilarious diversion for family and kids. Don't expect a lot of strategy. Don't expect a great game. But it is funny.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
Simple, light-hearted family game
August 22, 1999

This easy to learn and simple to play game can be played by any number of players. The game essentially consists of two tiny cute rubber pigs, that are rolled on the table like dice. Depending on the orientation of the pigs, different point values are scored. The roller can keep rolling for as long as they dare to, however the score is not recorded until the pigs are passed. This is important because some rolls will automatically end your turn, giving you no score at all.

It is a very funny game, as players push their luck and concentrate on all the pig positions. The winner is the first to reach whatever score you decide is a good stopping point.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
 
 
 
 
 
Cute components don't make this a game.
September 16, 2005

Throw 2 little pigs on the table and decide whether you want to keep the points based on how they land or risk them and roll again. How does this make a game?

For a much better risk-taking game try Fill or Bust or one of the dice games in that vein. With these games you save dice and your odds of rolling points gradually gets lower as you set aside more dice. With Pass the Pigs you just keep rolling the same 2 pigs. You could go on and win the game in one turn.

I have the original "Pig Mania" version of this game. The only reason I have not sold this game is because the little pigs are cute, and if we have young children at our house they like the game.

Unless you are a little kid looking for something to pass the time, this is not a good game. You could probably get as much excitement flipping a couple coins.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.

Other Resources for Pass the Pigs:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.