My Account
Your cart is currently empty.
Shop by Age Shop by Players Kids Family Strategy Card Party Puzzles Toys Extras
Funagain Frank's Adventures Funagain Points System Funagain Membership System Ashland, Oregon Eugene, Oregon Free shipping at $80! Facebook
AT $80!
Labyrinth: 25th Anniversary Edition
Get Funagain Points by submitting media! Full details, including content license, are available here.
You must be logged in to your account to submit media. Please click here to log in or create a free account.

Labyrinth: 25th Anniversary Edition

in a tin

Funagain Games does not stock this edition of this title [], but it may be available in another edition. Try: Electronic Labyrinth

Notify me if/when this item becomes available:
(you will be asked to log in first)

Ages Play Time Players
7+ 20 minutes 2-4

Designer(s): Max J Kobbert

Manufacturer(s): Ravensburger USA

Please Login to use shopping lists.

Product Description

Search for treasure deep within the twisting maze! The playing board constantly changes so no two games are ever the same! Labyrinth has won the hearts of millions for 25 years.

The cards determine your quest. Looking for the dragon? How many routes can you take and also foil your opponents? Try to gain the advantage by inserting the extra tile to move walls and open passages of the Labyrinth. Block and advance is the strategy! The first player to reach all of their treasures wins!

This limited 25th anniversary edition in a tin includes an added twist of 12 maze cards with encrypted messages on the back

Product Information

  • Designer(s): Max J Kobbert

  • Manufacturer(s): Ravensburger USA

  • Year: 2011

  • Players: 2 - 4

  • Time: 20 minutes

  • Ages: 7 and up

  • Weight: 1,338 grams

  • Language Requirements: This is an international edition or domestic edition of an imported item. Manufacturer's rules are printed in multiple languages (including English). Game components are language-independent.


  • 1 game board
  • 34 maze tiles
  • 24 treasure cards
  • 12 maze cards
  • 4 playing pieces
  • rules (English, German, French, Italian, Dutch)

Product Reviews


Average Rating: 4.4 in 8 reviews

Sort reviews by:

by A Gamer
Love this game!
January 28, 2005

Most reviews mention playing it with kids. Well, I don't have any, but still love the game.

The rules are simple, but gameplay can still be challenging. Add the extra tile to push a row of the maze, then move your piece as far as you can towards your goal. Plays equally well with two, three, or four players.

Game components are sturdy and well constructed. The artwork is also fun.

This game fits well as a bumper between more involved games like Settlers of Catan, LOTR Risk, or Carcasonne.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
Unbelievably fantastic!
August 21, 2004

Maybe I've played this game only once, but I'm already a huge fan of it. It's too cool to be believed; it's got everything a board game needs: a creative idea for the game; easy to understand rules... it's also challenging, but fun to play at the same time. I would definitely recommend this for players of all ages.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
by Lisa
Fun for all ages!
August 21, 2004

My whole family loves this game! I enjoy it as much as my kids, ages 4 and 11. We usually play a 'cooperative' version, where we have our cards face up and help one another find the objects. It is fun to see that we often have different ideas on getting through the maze to find the same object. The kids enjoy being able to physically shift the maze, rather than just passively moving a piece around a board. It's a whole new game board every time you play.

The rules are very simple, yet playing the game is not. This is a great game for expanding the logical thinking skills of kids, as you have to be able to think ahead several moves. I also appreciate the beauty and sturdiness of the wooden markers, the maze pieces and the board. They are all high quality. I highly recommend this game!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
Excellent game!
June 29, 2003

I would give it 6+ stars (out of 5)!!!

I enjoy very much playing it!

I am glad I saw this game at the house of my friends. I advice that all of you play this wonderful game!

I don't have anything else to say as: 'Play and enjoy it!'.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
Best all-family game we have played
November 27, 2000

It is unusual to find a game that can honestly be played with a mixed group of children and adults and provide fun for all. We frequently play Labyrinth with a group of adults plus children under 9 years old, and one of the kids often wins! The game is well-constructed and attractive, and the rules are simple to learn. We appreciate that this game makes us all think a little instead of just being one of the 'roll the dice and move your piece' type of games. We own many board games, but this is the one that our cousin's kids always ask us to bring over for family game nights. 5 stars!

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
by Greg
Very sly strategic planning game
May 28, 2002

This game is a great mental exercise. The rules are so simple that you can lose them and still know how to play years later. But the combinations are endless so that every game is a different challenge. The board is visually appealing, and the box stands up to average game room conditions.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
Neat idea
January 31, 2005
However, I have found that when played with more than two adept players, the game often ends in a long drawn out stalemate-like finish. So I prefer to play this game with my kids.
Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.
by Wundt
My wife and kids live this game
November 11, 2001

The game is a board of tiles that create a maze. The tiles can be moved and pushed so the maze changes throughout the game. Each player has a goal to get to six different points in the maze. On their turn they can add a tile to one of the columns or rows in the maze, pushing the entire row/column and changing the maze. The game only takes about 30 minutes and can be played cooperatively or competitively.

My wife and nine year old daughters love this game and want to play it often. We know several other families (with children) who love the game as well. Personally, I am not a big fan of this game. I feel it has several significant flaws as far as game mechanics are concerned.

In short, if you are looking for a family game, this is a pretty good bet, especially for only only $20. If you are looking for games with family playability, I think Montgolfiere is better.

Note: this review refers to a different release of this product.

Other Resources for Labyrinth: 25th Anniversary Edition:

Board Game Geek is an incredible compilation of information about board and card games with many descriptions, photographs, reviews, session reports, and other commentary.